warning icon
YOUR BROWSER IS OUT OF DATE!

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

The United Arab Emirates is situated in the Middle East, between the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman, and includes seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain. The city of Abu Dhabi is the political capital of the country.

The United Arab Emirates is one of the foremost producers and exporters of oil in the world and has a trade balance in substantial surplus. It is currently one of the fastest growing economies in the world.

Population: 4.6 Millions
GDP : 230 (MDS $)
Economic growth: -0.7 %
Inflation: 2 %
Imports: 132 (MDS $)
Balanceof trade: 48 (MDS $)

Strategy

Silvertrade has strategic partners in the United Arab Emirates. Our mission is to assist our clients in developing their business in this country by making our skills and relationship network available to them. The prosperity of the United Arab Emirates is closely linked to the oil industry (8% of world reserves) and gas, representing 33% of GDP.

Opportunities

Over the last few years, due to the depletion of oil reserves, the government has been seeking to diversify its revenue sources and to lessen its dependency on the energy sector. This diversification is characterised by developing the business and tourist industry (manufacturing industry, real estate, the financial sector, construction and public works). The regulatory framework for business is very attractive for foreign investment in that it is open and competitive thanks to:

  • Tax exemptions on incomes of institutions and individuals
  • The absence of foreign exchange controls
  • Total freedom for capital transfer, inclusive of dividends and profits
  • Full exemption from customs duties when importing or exporting to or from the Free Trade Zones.

Furthermore, it is important to remember that the United Arab Emirates is a member of the World Trade Organisation (WTO).

The Free Trade Zones

The Free Trade Zones provide an abundance of land, qualified manpower, government financial incentives and low cost energy. Foreign companies in the Free Trade Zones can be granted special concessions including in particular exemption from the obligation to be locally owned or to include local partners. These Zones make Dubai the Middle Eastern hub and the destination of choice for incoming companies. As proof, many companies have transferred their regional distribution centres and even their head offices for the Middle East to Jebel Ali, one of the most efficient logistics bases in the world.

loading
×

warning icon
YOUR BROWSER IS OUT OF DATE!

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!

EMIRATS ARABES UNIS

Les Emirats Arabes Unis sont situés au Moyen-Orient, entre le golfe Persique et le golfe d’Oman, et regroupent sept émirats à savoir ceux d’Abou Dhabi, de Dubaï, d’Ajman, de Sharjah, de Fujaïrah, de Ras el Khaïmah et d’Oumm al Qaïwaïn. La ville d’Abou Dhabi est la capitale politique du pays. Les Émirats Arabes Unis représentent un des plus importants producteurs et exportateurs de pétrole et possède une balance commerciale largement excédentaire. Le pays est parmi les économies mondiales connaissant la plus forte expansion actuellement.

Population: 4.6 Millions
PIB : 230 (MDS $)
Croissance éco: -0.7 %
Inflation: 2 %
Importation: 132 (MDS $)
Balance commerciale 48 (MDS $)

Stratégie

Silvertrade dispose de partenaires stratégiques aux Emirats Arabes Unis. Notre mission consiste à assister nos clients dans le développement de leur activité sur ce pays en mettant à leur disposition notre réseau de compétences et notre relationnel. La prospérité des Emirats Arabes Unis est étroitement liée à l’industrie du pétrole (8 % des réserves mondiales) et du gaz, qui représentent 33 % du PIB.

Opportunités

Ces dernières années, du fait de l’épuisement des réserves pétrolières, le gouvernement a cherché à diversifier ses sources de revenu et à diminuer sa dépendance au secteur énergétique. Cette diversification se caractérise par le développement de l’industrie du tourisme et des affaires (industries manufacturières, l’immobilier, le secteur financier, le secteur du bâtiment et des travaux publics). Le cadre réglementaire des affaires est très attrayant au niveau de l’investissement étranger parce qu’étant ouvert et très concurrentiel grâce à :

  • La défiscalisation des revenus des personnes physiques et morales
  • L’absence de contrôle des changes
  • La liberté totale des transferts de capitaux, dividendes et profits inclus
  • La pleine exemption des droits de douane à l’importation et à l’exportation dans les zones franches.

De plus, il est important de noter que les Emirats Arabes Unis sont membres de l’Organisation Mondiale du Commerce (OMC).

Les zones franches

Les zones franches fournissent une abondance de terres, de travailleurs qualifiés, d’incitatifs financiers gouvernementaux et d’énergie peu coûteuse. Les compagnies étrangères s’établissant dans les zones franches se voient offrir des concessions spéciales comprenant notamment l’exemption de l’obligation d’avoir des propriétaires ou commanditaires locaux. Ces zones font de Dubaï la plaque tournante du Moyen-Orient et le rendez-vous de choix pour les entreprises immigrantes. Pour preuve, de nombreuses entreprises ont transférés leurs centres de distribution régionaux, voire leurs sièges pour le Moyen-Orient à Jebel Ali, une des bases logistiques les plus performantes au monde.

loading
×