warning icon
YOUR BROWSER IS OUT OF DATE!

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!

Taoufik Lahmar

MANAGING DIRECTOR

In 1994 Taoufik Lahmar took his first step in the field of data processing engineering in France by founding a certified Novell and Windows NT company (SSII) including Compaq. In 1997, Taoufik Lahmar founds a company for exclusive representation of security systems manufactured in the USA (Taser, Lasermax, Lyte Optronics) and structure a distributor network on the international level.

At the same time and already very interested by opportunities in the Middle East, he became the exclusive agent for Europe of MPR (Mirror Public Relations), a company based in Doha (Qatar) active in exhibitions and forums and in representing European companies in the Middle East. He develops this business thanks to a partnership agreement signed with Robert Laffont, editor of the magazine “Entreprendre”, the main objective being to encourage French companies to increase their turnover in Qatar and the Middle East.

In 1999, his experience and contacts enabled him to form a partnership with a financial consortium in cooperation with an investment company targeting large scale projects. Within three years, he had put in place a first rate relationship network and decided to move in the direction of “Public Relations”. This network covers mainly the Middle East.

The same year, Maraya Public Relations “MPR” for which Taoufik Lahmar was the Exclusive Agent for Europe organize the first biannual Finance Exhibition (Q-Money) allowing international financial institutions to meet the private and institutional investors of the region. The sponsors were Qatar Investment Authority, Barwa Bank and other Qatar important financial institutions.

In 2002, Taoufik Lahmar became a Consultant whose principal capital is the relationship network developed over the past fifteen years. He has signed a number of partnership contracts with various financial organizations including HSBC. The markets targeted are the Middle East and North Africa. Taoufik Lahmar’s partners and relationship network are significant actors who are well known in their markets and in their fields of business.

In 2004, Taoufik Lahmar began focusing his activity on the development of his relationship network in the Middle East, particularly in the United Arab Emirates. Privileged access to institutional investors in these countries enabled him to sign an agreement with a first class Private Equity firm based in New York.

In 2006, Taoufik Lahmar founded Silvertrade Consulting Sarl, a company under Swiss law based in Geneva, whose role is to aid Swiss and European clients in emerging markets such as Libya and Algeria, as well as in rich markets; mainly United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia and Qatar.

In 2009, in order to respond to first class institutional investors, Taoufik Lahmar developed a partnership with KMP (Kuoni Mueller & Partner), a Company based in Zurich and ranked as number one in Switzerland in the field of large scale real estate transactions.

In 2010 Silvertrade develop a new activity (Industrial Consulting) to satisfy investors from the MENA region willing to diversify their investments portfolio and invest in industrial turnkey projects or in Joint Venture with a European technical partner.

loading
×

warning icon
YOUR BROWSER IS OUT OF DATE!

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!

En 1994 Taoufik Lahmar fait ses premières armes dans le domaine de l’ingénierie informatique en créant une société (SSII) certifiée Novell, Windows NT et intégrateur Compaq.

En 1997 Taoufik Lahmar crée une société dans le domaine de la représentation exclusive de Taser en Europe et crée un réseau de distributeurs sur le plan international.

A la même période, et déjà très intéressé par les opportunités que représente le Moyen Orient, il devient l’agent exclusif pour l’Europe de la société MPR (Mirror Public Relations), une société basée à Doha (Qatar), active dans l’organisation de salons et la représentation de sociétés européennes au Moyen Orient. Il développe cette activité grâce à un accord de partenariat signé avec Robert Laffont, éditeur du magazine « Entreprendre », l’objectif principal étant d’inciter les entreprises françaises à développer leur chiffre d’affaires au Qatar et au Moyen Orient.

En 1999 son expérience et ses contacts lui permettent de s’associer à un consortium financier avec lequel il constitue une société d’investissements ciblant les projets de grandes envergures. En trois ans, il constitue un réseau relationnel de premier ordre et décide de s’orienter vers le « Public Relations ». Ce réseau est principalement constitué au Moyen Orient.

La même année, la société MPR dont Taoufik Lahmar est le représentant exclusif pour l’Europe organise le premier salon biannuel de la Finance du Qatar (Q-Money), permettant aux institutions financières internationales de rencontrer les investisseurs privés et institutionnels des Pays du Golfe. Les sponsors sont Qatari Diar, Qatar Investment Authority, Barwa Bank et autres institutions financières importantes du Qatar. Taoufik Lahmar est chargé d’inciter des institutions financières internationales à exposer et présenter leurs services financiers aux investisseurs locaux.

En 2002 Taoufik Lahmar devient Consultant grâce au réseau relationnel développé sur ces quinze dernières années. Il signe plusieurs contrats de partenariats avec différents établissements financiers dont HSBC. Les marchés ciblés sont le Moyen Orient et l’Afrique du Nord. Les partenaires et le réseau relationnel de Taoufik Lahmar sont des acteurs importants et reconnus sur leur marché et dans leur domaine d’activité.

En 2004, Taoufik Lahmar focalise ses activités sur le développement de son réseau relationnel au Moyen Orient et tout particulièrement au Qatar et aux Emirats Arabes Unis. Un accès privilégié aux investisseurs institutionnels de ces deux pays lui permet de signer un accord de partenariat stratégique avec une firme internationale active dans le domaine des Private Equity et basée à New York.

En 2006, Taoufik Lahmar crée Silvertrade Consulting Sarl, société de droit Suisse basée à Genève dont le rôle est de gérer la clientèle suisse et européenne en les accompagnants sur les marchés émergents que sont la Libye et l’Algérie ainsi que sur des marchés riches; les Emirats Arabes Unis, l’Arabie Saoudite et le Qatar.

En 2009, et pour répondre aux besoins d’investisseurs institutionnels de premier ordre, Taoufik Lahmar développe un partenariat avec KMP (Kuoni Mueller & Partner), groupe basé à Zurich et classé numéro un en Suisse dans le domaine des transactions immobilières importantes.

En 2010 Silvertrade diversifie ses activités en développant une activité de Conseil Industriel consistant à structurer des projets industriels clés en mains focalisés au sein de niches technologiques à forte valeur ajoutée. Les projets ciblent la région MENA et sont réalisés en partenariat avec des équipementiers de résonance internationale.

loading
×